Wedding in the Mountains

This past Saturday a really close friend, who I’ve known since high school, married the man of her dreams. I had the pleasure to be asked to be her Maid of Honor and it was a lot of work but in the end, it was worth it all.

My friend has always been a very unique, very strong person with a vision about how life should be which leaves people a little perplexed and a bit humored, to say the least. In fact, I was surprised she wanted to have a wedding at all as I thought for sure she’d run off to a tropical island and marry her guy underneath the stars to the sounds of the ocean lapping against the shore {one of her favorite soundtracks}. But she has a strong sense of family and fiercely desired to share this special day with them as well as her friends.

She decided on a Marry Me in the Mountains theme that incorporated a lot of rustic and Bohemian influences. She found a lot of ideas from Pinterest {of course} and once they were all put together, she had created an amazing setting to start a new adventure in her life.

These are just some images that inspired my friend to have a gorgeous, bohemian-rustic wedding against a jaw-dropping background.

Samway/Bowman Wedding

I took the center pic because those mountains almost brought tears to my eyes every time I saw them. The rest of the images came from her Pinterest inspiration boards that all her girlfriends contributed to. {If she’ll let me I’ll add photos of the actual wedding in the future.}

Congrats again, my friend. May you and your husband live a long life full of love, laughter and Crossfit. 😉

Leave a Reply

