Summer Full of Weddings

Weddings

I don’t know what was in the air this last fall and winter but whatever it was, I’m now in three weddings this summer. That’s right, not 1 or 2, but 3. I rarely get invited to weddings let alone asked to be a part of them yet here I am, looking for matching dresses and planning bachelorette parties. Crazy.

I’m so happy for my three ladies that are marrying the men of their dreams. Each one of you has been through thick, thin and so much more with your future husbands. You’ve experienced absolute joy and soul-crushing heart break {as we all do in our relationships} and have found that through it all, love prevails.

I know and love their fiances as well and am just as happy for them, becoming the partner to their strong women who will only encourage them in life. The old adage ‘Behind every great man is a great woman’ certainly holds true here and goes both ways.

Cheers, ladies and gents, to new the chapters in your lives that are about to begin.

One thought on “Summer Full of Weddings

  1. Pingback: Why I’ve Been Acting Crazy | BPJones Lives It Up

Leave a Reply

