Oh Tomorrow

Tuesday is day 1 of 30 days of eating Pale/Zone. It’s going to be a struggle at first {because it always is} but will get better as time goes on. I won’t be boring but here’s a picture of what my groceries are going to look like for a while.

Groceries

Today since it’s Memorial Day the WOD at the gym was Murph which is a hero WOD in memory of Navy Lieutenant Michael Murphy, 29, of Patchogue, N.Y., who was killed in Afghanistan June 28th, 2005. Sadly, there are a lot of hero WODS to choose from but this one is the gnarliest in my opinion. It’s a 1 mile run followed by 100 pull ups, 200 push ups, 300 squats and finished with another 1 mile run. I used a big band for the pull ups and did the push ups on my knees. My time, which I am extremely proud of, was 58:51, under an hour!! I dedicated this workout to my Grandfather, a WWII vet {god, probably one of the few left}, not that he would know what that means. 😉

This particular workout is to be done in your own time, scaled however you want. It’s for remembering those who have fought for us in the past, continue to fight for us and will fight for us in the future.

And don’t forget, if you’re interested in following me throughout this challenge check out Paleo Challenge Numero 5 to learn all about the ups and downs, successes and failures, recipes, workouts, etc. Ta ta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

