Earliest Memories & Life Lessons

One of the earliest memories I have was when I was about 2 years old. I want to say that my parents and I were about to move from Mexico to the States and we were saying goodbye to my abuela (grandma) at her house under the carport. My dad walked up to me with a spider hanging off of its own thread and I thought it was so cool! I wanted to hold it so my dad handed it to me and the little bastard started climbing up towards my hand as fast as lighting and I screamed and dropped the spider on the ground, now completely upset. My dad thought it was the most hilarious thing ever and started laughing. And that was how I learned that you can never, ever take yourself too seriously. đŸ™‚

*I’m still terrified of spiders if they are crawling towards me.

Spidey

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “Earliest Memories & Life Lessons

Leave a Reply

