Fun with Paleo Cooking!

I am finishing up week 4 of the Nutrition Challenge through 5B Crossfit. It’s been going pretty well for me considering that 2 weeks in I was moving – and that takes up a ridiculous amount of time. I went the third week without making it into the gym at all and I felt like ass. On the other hand, I was gathering Paleo recipes to try out, and I’ve had some really tasty meals.

The first dish I made was an amazing beef and vegetable chili with jalapeños, mushrooms, chiles, beef, tomatoes – and so much more. Top it off with coconut milk that’s hardened in the fridge a bit and you’ve got yourself an amazing dinner. I still have some in the freezer that I’m so excited to eat in the future! Last night’s meal was just as memorable as the chili. Last night, I made Greek Meatballs. The recipe calls for chopped, dried apricots, and chopped Klamata olives. This was the most scrumptious combination of food I’ve ever had! Here are some pictures of my balls.

These are still raw, about the get cooked for 20 minutes.

I had these with a kale and lettuce salad. It was a delicious dinner.

The other night I also made Egg Free/Grain Free Pumpkin Zucchini Muffins. I did forget one of the main ingredients, but my muffins were so tasty that I can’t imagine how much better they’ll be with all the proper ingredients. I will continue to experiment with Paleo cooking because during my last challenge, I didn’t, and I got sick of deli meat in a minute. Doing the Paleo challenge has really broadened my cooking experiences and tastebuds.

Here are some recipes to start experimenting!

Beef & Vege Chili

Egg:Grain Free Muff

Thai Chicken Wraps

I’ll share the Greek Meatballs next time!

*Yummy Greek Meatballs Thanks Sarah at Everyday Paleo! These are a-mazing.

Leave a Reply

