¡Viva Mexico!

Jeremy and I are at the airport. We’re on our first leg of a long day to get down to Guadalajara, which is our starting point for an awesome, 10 day journey through the state I was born in. In fact, here’s the plane we’re about to board.

20111012-124946.jpg

I’m excited for a number of reasons. The number one reason is that this is the first time Jeremy and I will be on the same plane! I know, I know, that seems like a funny thing to be excited about but the last time we traveled we ended up flying on different flights. It’s the little things……

Reason number 2: This will be the first time I’ve ever travelled around the state I was born in. It’s an amazing state, full of rich culture, and Mexican and art history. In fact, Diego Rivera was born in the city of Guanajuato.

20111012-130057.jpg

20111012-130126.jpg

Reason 3: Although this trip was planned as a vacation, I’ve managed to turn this into a bit of a work trip. Part of me is annoyed for doing it, but a bigger part of me is looking forward to finding something new and inspiring to bring into our beautiful store.

So wish us luck on our little adventure!

😉

Leave a Reply

