Comic Con 2011 – San Diego!!

As we speak, I am on a plane to San Diego to attend Comic Con 2011 and I could NOT be more excited! I have had the flu, had a houseful of my favorite family, helped put on a wedding and worked 2 other jobs all in the last week. That’s right, 1 week! So I’m ready! I’m ready for people watching and crazy themed parties that require extensive costuming and I’m ready to laugh and have fun!!!

The awesomeness begins a soon as I de-plane. One of my amazing girlfriends will be picking me up and we will next go to the Apple Store where I’m keeping my fingers crossed they can help me with my super shattered phone screen.

Next, I have an appointment with the extremely talented Valerie Hodge-Reynolds to finally give me a decent hair ‘do! (Sorry Wood River Valley, I love you for every reason other than hair. You suck there!) My new ‘do will definitely set the tone for the rest of the weekend.

After my hair has been cut, dyed, and dried properly, it’s off for cocktails! S.D. has some of the best and most creative cocktail concoctions ever! Right across the street from the feisty Freelance Salon is one of my personal favorites: the Tractor Room. With a cocktail menu that will impress the pickiest of drinkers, I plan on trying at least 3 new beverages I haven’t had before. If I’m feeling peckish (which I no doubt will be) I will be more than happy to have their venison spring rolls! Delish!!

Following food and drink, I honestly am not sure. I know I’ll be headed to Jen’s house – where the artists will undoubtedly be finishing up her delectable dinner – for further merriment. And that’s all I need to know!

Tomorrow morning the visual fun will begin at San Diego’s gorgeous convention center located right downtown. I can’t wait to post some pictures! Until then my friends, until then!

20110721-121839.jpg

Leave a Reply

